top of page

Must Haves. Music Edition. Halsey.

BACKGROUND HISTORY

Active2010s - 2020s

BornSeptember 29, 1994 in Edison, NJ


Genre

Pop/Rock


Styles

Left-Field Pop

Pop


HITS

Nightmare,Closer, Be Kind, Him and I, Bad At Love, Strangers, I am not a woman, im a god, forget me too


ALBUMS

Badlands (2015)

Hopeless Fountain Kingdom (2017)

Manic (2020)

If I Cant Have Love I Want Power (2021)


CULTURAL IMPACT


With their dramatic blend of pop, electronic, and alternative rock, New York-bred singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Halsey rose quickly from the underground to become a global, hit-making star. They made their major-label debut on Astralwerks in 2014 with the double-platinum Badlands and quickly rose to the top of the charts after scoring an unexpected smash hit with electronic duo the Chainsmokers, "Closer." Hopeless Fountain Kingdom's sophomore album charted at number one in the United States, while late-2010s singles "Bad at Love," "Him & I," and "Eastside" racked up platinum certifications and kept them firmly planted on the radio. Manic debuted in 2020 and featured "Without Me," Halsey's first number one single as a solo artist.In 2021, they took an artistic leap on the concept album If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power, produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page