top of page

Abbott Elementary review

This hilarious mockumentary, set in a US school, is full of astoundingly fast-paced humor, impeccable timing, and pitch-perfect performances. It's absolutely cute!


This is similar to The Office or Brooklyn 99, but with an elementary school as the main focus. Abbott Elementary is not far from reality, but with a dash of comedy and heartwarming moments sprinkled in. Given that I am a teacher, I feel particularly connected to this show. I sincerely hope this show continues for a long time.


Abbott Elementary was widely marketed before its launch, so I assumed it would be bad, and the greatest scenes were featured in trailers. I was pleasantly impressed after watching the first two episodes. The show was/is genuinely fantastic.


I adore the characters.They intend to strangle either Quinta Brunson or. Every other minute, it's Chris Perfetti. Both are good friends of mine; one cannot leave things alone and always wants to poke sleeping bears; the other is so careful not to upset anyone that they, of course, offend everyone.


The remainder of the cast is just perfect: the indifferent principal, the disillusioned but still hardworking veteran teacher, the New York gal who "has a guy," and the "I'm only here for a short time" substitute. Yes, the characters can be a little over the top in terms of stereotypes, but this is a tried and true formula for sitcoms.



It takes a few episodes to get into the groove, but this comedy is both intellectual and funny. If you enjoyed The Office or Parks and Recreation, this is the one for you.


Abbott Elementary is an incredible show; I love it; every character is relatable, deep, and unique; it's a different type of show, a fictional reality TV show; it's incredibly creative and incredibly funny; each episode gets better and better, and I believe that once the universe is expanded, it will go from great to brilliant. I adore this show, will definitely keep watching, and will give it an A. This is an amazing show that you should certainly watch.


I really didn't expect this show to be this excellent! I loved the camera zooms and the interviews; it reminded me of Modern Family, which I also enjoyed. All of the characters were so distinct, and the plot was not too serious yet thoroughly amusing. Some of the conversations and scenes were so humorous that I couldn't stop giggling while rewatching them.



Yorumlar


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page